CNES

Frenche Guiana
Space - Works

CNES entrusted the Clemessy teams with the electrical infrastructure for the launch pad and the computer systems for the new Ariane 6 rocket.

The Clemessy teams were responsible for electrifying the whole of the infrastructure, from updating the existing electrical feeders for the space base, to renovating the generators (on which the launch relies for safety and security reasons), including the HV-LV distribution to the buildings, the protection of electrical power supplies via a UPS network (category 3) and automatic control systems. They carried out work on:

Centre national d'études spatiales
  • Lighting of the 24 structures of the launch pad in order to monitor the launcher during the launch sequence over its first 100 metres. The lighting has to enable high-speed cameras to inspect the launcher from all angles, making it possible to observe the crucial moment when the umbilical links detach from the launcher a few seconds before take-off.
  • Lightning protection system during the launch sequence
  • Electricity and automation covering:
    • The high and low voltage distribution to the buildings
    • Adaptation of the backup power supply with the addition of a generator
  • Lighting of the 24 structures of the launch pad
  • Protecting power supplies via a UPS network and automatic control systems
  • System supervision (electricity, air conditioning and water)
  • Control consoles: implementation of the launcher during the programme, from a family that equips all Ariane 6 factories, culminating in the launch pad control console and its instrumentation and control rooms.

All of these systems comply with a very high level of reliability and cybersecurity and all these services are performed by Eiffage Energy Systems entities.

 

Copyright: © CNES/ESA/Sentinel/, 2021

CNES

Guyane
Spatial - Travaux

Le CNES a confié aux équipes Clemessy les infrastructures électriques du pas de tir et les systèmes de mise en œuvre informatiques de la nouvelle fusée Ariane 6.

Les équipes de Clemessy se sont chargées d’électrifier l’ensemble des infrastructures, de la mise à jour des départs électriques existants de la base spatiale, à la rénovation des groupes électrogènes (sur lesquels repose le lancement pour des raisons de sécurité et de sûreté), en passant par la distribution HT-BT des bâtiments, la sécurisation des alimentations électriques via un réseau ondulé (catégorie 3) et les automatismes. Elles ont réalisé des travaux de :

Centre national d'études spatiales
  • Éclairage des 24 ouvrages du pas de tir afin de surveiller le lanceur pendant la chronologie de lancement sur ses 100 premiers mètres. L’éclairage doit permettre aux caméras rapides d’inspecter le lanceur sous tous les angles rendant possible l’observation du moment crucial où les liaisons ombilicales se détachent du lanceur à quelques secondes du décollage.
  • Système de protection contre la foudre pendant la chronologie de lancement
  • Électricité et automatisme permettant :
    • La distribution haute et basse tension des bâtiments
    • L’adaptation de l’alimentation secourue avec l’adjonction d’un groupe électrogène

 

    • L’éclairage des 24 ouvrages du pas de tir
    • La sécurisation des alimentations électriques via un réseau ondulé et des automatismes
    • La supervision des systèmes (électricité, climatisation et eau)
  • Bancs de contrôle : mise en œuvre du lanceur durant la campagne, issus d’une famille qui équipe toutes les usines Ariane 6 avec comme point d’orgue le banc de contrôle du pas de tir et ses salles de contrôle-commande.

L’ensemble de ces systèmes respectent un très haut niveau de fiabilité et de cybersécurité et toutes ces prestations sont accomplies par des entités d’Eiffage Énergie Systèmes.

 

Copyright : © CNES/ESA/Sentinel/, 2021